Coronavirus Information  

For updates and current information on City services and operations click here:

COVID-19 Information



Council Members

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Mayor Pete Sprague

Mayor Sprague was elected to a partial term in December of 2019. His term ends in October of 2020. Mayor Sprague previously served as City Mayor from 2015-2017 and as a member of the City Council from 1997-1999 and 2011 - 2017, he also served on the Cemetery Task Force in 2002.



Council Member Paul Whitney, Seat A

Council Member Whitney was appointed in October 2013 to serve until the next regular election. He was elected in October 2014 to serve a one-year term ending in October 2015. In 2015 and 2018 he was re-elected to serve three year terms with his current term ending in 2021.

Seat B_Parker, Pamela_web

Council Member Pamela Parker, Seat B 

Council Member Parker was appointed in December 2019 to serve until the next regular election. Council Member Parker previously served on the Soldotna Planning and Zoning Commission.

 08 - Photo - Chilson

Council Member Jordan Chilson, Seat C

Council Member Chilson was elected to a three-year term in 2018. Prior to joining Soldotna City Council, he held appointed seats on the Soldotna Parks and Recreation Advisory Board and the Soldotna Planning and Zoning Commission. In addition to his work with the city, he also serves on the board of directors for Tsalteshi Trails Association.

Chilson is a lifelong Alaskan and Soldotna High School graduate. He earned his Bachelor of Business Administration – Management Information Systems degree through the University of Alaska Southeast and is currently working through a graduate program in Public Administration – Municipal Governance.

Chilson is employed as a network administrator for the Kenai Peninsula Borough School District’s Information Services Department and has been with the organization since 2011. He has also worked intermittently as a private IT consultant.

 Seat D_Carey_web

Council Member Dave Carey, Seat D

Council Member Carey was elected to Seat D in 2019. His term ends in October of 2022. Council Member Carey previously served as a Student Representative in 1969 and as Soldotna City Mayor from April 2001 through October 2008.

 Seat E_Parker, Lisa_web

Council Member Lisa Parker, Seat E

Council Member Parker was originally elected to Seat E in 2016, she was reelected in 2019. Her term ends in October 2022. Council Member Parker previous service to the City include membership on the Parks Committee, Cemetery Task Force and the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board.


Council Member Justin Ruffridge, Seat F

Council Member Ruffridge was appointed to Seat F in 2018 to serve until the next regular election. In 2018 he was elected to Council Seat F to serve a two-year term. His term ends in October of 2020.